Creation Calls

IMG_7185

I’m not sure why, but I had the sudden urge to go to the beach this evening. As it was nearing dusk, I walked along the beach for a while with no one else around…and just reveled in the majesty of creation. Yellow and orange hues glowed softly as sombre-coloured clouds dominated the vast sky. As I drew closer to the shore, the wind began to pick up speed. Even before the ocean was in sight I could hear the crashing of the waves on the sand. It’s moments like these that I am truly astounded by the beauty of creation. It brought to mind a song by Brian Doerksen titled Creation Calls. Now even though the waves tonight were not towering breakers, a specific song line still resonated with me: “I love to stand at ocean’s shore and feel the thundering breakers roar!” God is revealing himself through his glorious creation everywhere I turn. I am blessed.

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

