AGU Poster Presentation

The last day of the American Geophysical Union fall meeting ended up being the day on which I presented my research poster. Here’s a link to my poster if you are interested: AGU poster. Audrey and I headed down to the Moscone Center near Union Square early Friday morning to put up our posters in the poster hall. Throughout the morning we listened to numerous lectures (two of which were given by our supervisors from Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution) and stood by our posters talking to people who were interested in our research. One thing I learned about conducting research is that once you start a project you are never really finished….It spawns other topics and new directions in the future. After a hectic morning, Audrey, Michelle and I, along with our university teachers and WHOI supervisors, enjoyed lunch at Lefty O’Doul’s sports bar and caught up on our experiences from the past week. All in all it was a busy day and week, but it was a very rewarding and thoroughly enjoyable experience.

Later that afternoon we headed to the airport to catch our flight back to Bellingham but not before Audrey and I did some luggage shuffling since the weight restrictions on baggage changed from 50 to 40lbs. I have a strong feeling that staying in a hotel only two blocks away from the Ghiradelli chocolate shop helped put my suitcase over the limit, haha. After being away from home for fourteen out of the past seventeen weeks, I must say that it feels good to be back home among family and friends. I am, however, nonetheless thankful for the fantastic experiences I have been blessed with over the past few months.

Tagged , ,

Leave a comment